try { } catch (err) { };


Wilson College Student-Athlete Advisory Committee Announces Award Recipients

Posted: May 17, 2013

On Monday, May 6, at the annual Athletic Association Awards Picnic, the Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) announced the 2012-2013 SAAC Awards recipients.

This year marks the twelfth year of recognizing student-athletes who make an impact in their sport and the overall well-being and success of the athletic program. Also recognized at the banquet are all senior athletes, scholar athletes, and four year letter winner.

Hannah DeMoss (Philipsburg, N.J. / Belvidere)
Senior Athlete of the Year
soccer, lacrosse

Gina Weigold (Red Lion, Pa. / Red Lion)
Rookie of the Year
Field Hockey

Megan Longstreet (Mechanicsburg, Pa. / Cumberland Valley)
Phoenix Award
soccer, lacrosse


3.4 GPA at end of fall semester in attendance at least two semesters

Chelsey Smentkowski

Janelle Wills—Soccer, Softball

Megan Longstreet—Soccer, Lacrosse

Nicole Melanson—Field Hockey, Lacrosse

Hannah DeMoss—Soccer, Lacrosse

Sonja Hess— Softball

Megan Schneck—Field Hockey, Softball

Sarah McGuckin—Soccer

Senior Athletes:

Chelsey Smentkowski- 4 year letter winner field hockey

Lisa Christiansen

Maggie Sipps

Tara Fields- 4 year letter winner basketball, softball

Brandy Holtzapple

Jess Menard- 4 year letter winner lacrosse

Katie Murphy- 4 year letter winner soccer

Sam Klopp

Hannah DeMoss- 4 year letter winner soccer

Sarah McGuckin

Megan Longstreet

Liz Angel

Leslie Hoover

Monica Lyons

Samantha Baker

Nicole Musser

Liz Hart

Last Updated: May 17, 2013