Community Service Opportunities

Wilson College Curran Scholars Off-Campus Volunteer Opportunities

 After School Tutoring Program
Warfield Hall, Wilson College    
Lynn Newman
lnewman@wilson.edu
1-717-264-4141  ext.3398

Boys and Girls Club of Chambersburg
440 West Washington Street, Chambersburg    
Jeanne Clark    
clarkj@bgccs.org
1-717-261-5761

Chamber of Commerce (Heritage Center)

100 Lincoln Way East, Chambersburg
Sue Black
receptionist@chambersburg.org
1-717-264-7104  ext. 201

Chambersburg Area School Foundation
453 Stanley Ave, Chambersburg
Angela Lynch
angela.lynch@casdonline.org
1-717-263-9281

Chambersburg Food Pantry (WIC)

533 S. Main St,  Chambersburg
Heather Clark
None
1-717-263-0802

Chambersburg Fire Department

130 N 2nd St, Chambersburg
Jacqueline Umberger
umberger61@gmail.com
1-717-263-5872

Chambersburg Hospital
112 N 7th St, Chambersburg
Tina Sanders
tsanders@summithealth.org
1-717-267-7143

Central Pennsylvania Food Bank
3908 Corey Rd, Harrisburg
Katie Wetzel
www.centralpafoodbank.org
1-717-564-1700

Central Presbyterian Youth Group
40 Lincoln Way W, Chambersburg
Erin Regan
erinmregan@gmail.com
1-717-264-2113

Chambersburg Council for the Arts
159 S Main St,  Chambersburg
Stacy Mellott
smellott@councilforthearts.net
1-717-264-6883

Circles (South Central Community Action Programs, Inc)
153 N Stratton St, Gettysburg    
Jon Raber
jonraber@sccap.org
1-717-263-5060  ext. 320

Coyle Free Library
102 N Main St,  Chambersburg
Denice Bigham / Jill Yaich
dbigham@fclspa.org
1-717-263-1054

Cumberland Valley Animal Shelter Thrift Store
66 S Main St, Chambersburg  
Ginny Gill/ Jen Vanderau
ggill.4kit@comcast.net
1-717 261-1996

Cumberland Valley Animal Shelter

2325 Country Rd, Chambersburg
Tish Krotzer
http://www.cvas-pets.org
1-717-263-5791

Franklin County Habitat for Humanity
1331 South 7th St - Suite 203, Chambersburg
Kent Carpenter
kentandsig@sbcglobal.net
1-717-267-1899

Franklin County Head Start
275 Southgate Shopping Center, Chambersburg
Kimberly Holtry
kholtry@fchsonline.org
1-717-263-8019  ext. 201

Franklin County Historical Society; "Old Jail"
175 East King Street, Chambersburg
Ann Hull
history@pa.net
1-717-264-1667

Franklin County Homeless Shelter

221-223 South Main St, Chambersburg
Trudy Wesley
none
1-717-267-3669

Franklin County Library System
101 Ragged Edge Rd S
Madeline Wilson
mwilson@fclspa.org
717-709-0282

Franklin County Literacy Council

600 Norland Ave, Chambersburg
Marie Steinbacher
mmsteinbacher@iu12.org    
1-717-267-2212

Franklin County 4-H Therapeutic Riding Center

181 Franklin Farm Lane, Chambersburg
Carol Hoover
wcdbbl@comcast.net
1-717-372-5636

Grane Hospice Care
Local Sites, Chambersburg
Jenee Fetterhoff
jfetterhoff@granehospice.com
1-717-763-4006

IMA World Health
Blue Ridge Bldng, 500 Main St, New Windsor, MD
Kristen Grubbs
KristenGrubbs@imaworldhealth.org
1-877-241-4952

King Street United Brethren Church
162 E King St, Chambersburg
L. Stine
lstine@kschurch.org
1-717-264-4651

Lincoln Intermediate Unit No. 12 (migrant education)
417 Wolf Avenue, Chambersburg
Eric Mandell
ermandell@iu12.org
1-717-267-6034

March of Dimes - Pennsylvania Chapter

3544 N Progress Avenue, Suite 204, Harrisburg
Jennifer Rummel
jrummel@marchofdimes.com
1-717-260-3404 or 1-717-545-4534

Menno Haven / Penn Hall
1425 Philadelphia Ave, Chambersburg
Janet Hyatt
HyattJ@mennohaven.org
1-717-261-4152  ext. 2068

NETwork Ministries Tutoring

10 Redwood St, Chambersburg
Tasha Ryals
natasha.ryals@gmail.com
1-717-264-4640

"One by One" Mentoring Program

232 Lincoln Way East, Suite B, Chambersburg
Christy Unger
Christy.hep@gmail.com
1-717-264-1470 ext.2

Park Avenue Methodist Church
125 Park Avenue, Chambersburg
Pat Keffer
www.parkavenueumc.org
1-717-263-2364

Presbyterian Church at Falling Spring (community dinner)
221 Philadelphia Ave, Chambersburg
Steve Bucher
smbucher73@embarqmail.com
None

Project SHARE

5 N Orange St, Carlisle
Jill Kalbach
JKalbach@projectshare.net
1-717-249-7773

Salvation Army

159 Lincoln Way West, Chambersburg
Kim Harris
Kim_Harris@use.salvationarmy.org
1-717-264-6169

Shook Home
55 S 2nd St, Chambersburg
Nancy Juska/Jeff Rock
nancyj@shookhome.org
1-717-264-6815

St. Paul United Methodist Church
705 Norland Ave, Chambersburg
Brian Sandell
bsandell730@gmail.com
1-717-267-3085

Trinity Episcopal Church
58 S 2nd St, Chambersburg
Patrick Pierce
frbaldy@yahoo.com
1-717-264-6351

Waynesboro Hospital
501 E Main St, Chambersburg
Donna Scotty
dscarica@summithealth.org
1-717-765-4000  ext.5205

WIN Victim Services

156 E Queen St, Chambersburg
Crystal Kiss
preventioned@winservices.org
1-717-264-4444

YMCA

570 East McKinley St, Chambersburg
Matt Kump
mkump@chbgy.org
1-717-263-8508

YMCA Sam's Club
570 East McKinley St, Chambersburg
Hilary Addleman
haddleman@chbgy.org
1-717-263-8508