The Edward and Sarah Anderson Psychology Prize was established through the efforts of the Wilson College Psychology Club in recognition of Professors Edward and Sarah Anderson for their devotion to the discipline of Psychology at Wilson College from 1939 to 1970. This prize is awarded to a graduating senior for outstanding scholarship in the discipline of psychology.


The Alice Martin Brumbaugh Sociology Prize is awarded in honor of Associate Professor Emerita, Alice Martin Brumbaugh. The recipient is a woman student at Wilson College  who has entered the college at a non-traditional age and shows a special interest and/or outstanding promise as a student in the discipline of sociology.


The Carolyn Zeleny Prize is awarded in honor of Professor Emerita of Sociology Carolyn Zeleny to a sociology student in the junior or senior class on the basis of academic excellence and/or community service. The winner is selected in consultation with the sociology faculty.