Teacher Intern Pathway 4-8 Certificate Requirements

Disciplinary Core in Area of Concentration
Once a TIP student passes the content area of the required state testing, then any remaining content courses they may need are waived. This would apply to PK-12, secondary and the ML content tests only.

  1. Middle Level English
  2. Middle Level Mathematics
  3. Middle Level Science
  4. Middle Level Social Studies

Education Course Requirements -- for all Middle Level certifications
      Course Requirements

  • Required courses graded "C" or above may be transferred from transcripts.
  • Additional required courses will include those outdated and/or not previously completed
  • Upon successful completion of program, state tests and state Instructional I application, will be certified for "all subjects" grades 4-6 and concentration grades 7-8